kwchas

By kwchas

Goldfinch

After a meeting at Tarvin Community Centre about the elections I drove home via the three packhorse bridges at Hockenhull Platts. It is a good spot for birds and there is always a useful fall back of a picture of the bridges if I don't capture any wildlife. It's the second time I have been here since I started blipping and although I once again got a nice landscape of one of the bridges the goldfinch took priority. I will definitely blip the bridges one day.

I have to say that I wouldn't have been able to get such a good picture with my old camera. Although the zoom is the same on both cameras the quality on the A6000 is so much better. This goldfinch was some distance away at the top of the tree and I'm amazed with the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.