Tie-ins

Another lovely day today which I reckon would have been better spent taking Bailey for a long walk in the sunshine than the usual hassles of a purple Wednesday. Four classes taught, a meeting at lunch and training after school plus the ever increasing inbox. Tomorrow will hopefully bring a bit more 'free' time.

Today did bring the top three books on the pile, with the bottom one arriving yesterday. I'm not sure which one I will start with once I've got my present book finished. Either a repeat read of "Far from the Madding Crowd" - third time, I think - before I drag the bestest friend to see the film under sufferance or making a start on the first of twelve in the Poldark series and deciding whether the BBC are doing it justice second time around. Either way, I was sure that I didn't want the film or TV tie-in editions that I could have opted for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.