Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Treeline Sunset

It's been a quiet sunny day where I popped over Caerphilly Mountain to visit a friend in Rhiwbina, Cardiff. I love that place name and when I was knee high to a grasshopper I used to call it Ribena as the blackcurrant drink.

The wife has been nagging me to sort the strap out on her dress. The plastic ring had broke so I bought some small metal replacement which needed cutting and securing. With me fetching library books, parcels and mail, prescriptions, etc., she has me on the go.

I was just about to have sandwiches before popping out early to get a sunset when the phone went to do a call out! It turned out to be two calls and in between I managed to cross over the mountain and grab the blip photo. It's off the sungoing down over a treeline on a ridge. The sun has given out a lovely starburst effect.

Tonight is supposed to be the best night of the meteor shower over the UK so I may pop out around midnight to see if I can capture anything. My photographer friend, Darren, is working nighshift so he's a little peeved he can't spend time trying to get it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.