gennepher

By gennepher

Dawn...

...the male blackbird objects to me being up at the same time...
...mid-morning male blackbird is on look out telling the female blackbird it is safe to come out of the nest where she has just taken some muddy straw in...you can see both black birds...
...a moment later he gives an alarm call and you can see her flying off the branch...the alarm call was there is a cat on the loose...
...you can see cat Popeye on the prowl, having a drink of water by the lighthouse...
...dog Meg who was on my lap looks at me and appears to be saying photo me instead, so I do...
...meanwhile the female blackbird has come back again with another mouthful of straw and sees dog on my lap...she waits until dog has gone before she enters nest...

By the way only the female brought in nesting material. The male kept coming in the nest as though to check her handiwork!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.