Lala's Journal

By Lala

Kites

Yes I know, you can't see the kites! They are over in the right hand corner. This was never going to be a great picture but I was so surprised by the result I have used it for today.

It was Decision Day. We viewed the first property being very critical and efficient and as we drove at 40mph along the sea front to the next house, I opened the window and took a shot of the kites with my new phone. I did not expect anything much than a blur and was impressed with the result.

So, second viewing done we drove to Hythe and over dinner in an Italian restaurant we particularly like, thrashed out our thoughts. Thank heavens we agree! At last! I am sure that at times I will curse the size of the garden at desired property as we are not gardeners, but while I am still working will enlist the help of a professional, and one of the Castle gardeners has already offered to come and deal with hedges for us.

So, having sought advice from an Estate Agent friend, tomorrow I will put in our offer and open negotiations.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.