hello : )

By 1DayataTime

I spotted this beaver at a local pond/swamp. After spending so much time photographing Canada geese, I have to say that one thing going for Canada geese is that they spend a lot of time cleaning and grooming themselves. It doesn't appear that cleaning/grooming is a high priority for this beaver - the muddier the better, I suppose!

It was overcast when I took this photo, so the water looks incredibly murky. On clear, sunny days the water does in fact reflect the blue sky : )

p.s. Later in the evening I discovered this video of beavers and I am so incredibly impressed with their hard work! At one point one of the beavers walks on the two hind feet while carrying the wood/sticks with the front limbs.

p.p.s. And another video, but I haven't yet had a chance to watch it. I'm sure there are so many on the internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.