There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Spring Lamb

Ever since my Atlantic City trip (see May 20 and May 21 pics and stories), I've been running a bit behind on blips. So today I'll try to catch up by posting several. :-)

One of the joys of country living is the spring babies. There is a farm about a mile from my house that has both sheep and cows, and I can get there pretty easily on my bike.

A few weeks ago, the lambs were tiny, and I fantasized about riding away on my bike, with one or two secretly tucked into each pocket!

When they are little like that, the lambs sometimes are so small that they can easily wander through the fence and get out. It worries me to see them do that, but they don't go far, and they somehow always manage to find their way back in.

What I enjoyed most about this lamb: its quiet demeanor, its gentle look, its happy field of green clover, and those lovely big pink ears! (And no, I swear, I didn't take it home with me!)

P.S. This photo was taken in the same field where I took the May 13 "eco-friendly lawn mower" shot. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.