Babybio

By Kaysha

Poxy Pox

Thursday is our regular nursery day. A day where I get to catch up with things but today was not to be one of those days. There was no getting away from it, little D had spots when he woke this morning. Not a lot of them, but enough to send alarm bells ringing. I tried my best to get the bells out of my head and got him dressed as normal.

When we got to nursery I told them of the 'couple' of spots which had appeared on his belly. They took a look and the 'couple' had already multiplied. There was no doubt it was Chickenpox. So Miss A got dropped at pre-school and little D and I headed home.

The wee soul was just worn out and wanted lots of cuddles. He has a pink blanket which belonged to his Aunty Nicola as a child and he loves it so much, it's become his comforter. He was attached to it all day, carrying it around like Linus from Charlie Brown. He is handling the pox remarkably well, however, I'm just glad he's not suffering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.