In My World

By JoanneInOz

The Gang.

A whole gang of Rainbow Lorikeets visited the wonky bird feeding table and feasted on a bowl of mush for ages, at least as long as I could stop the dogs, (one in particular, who will remain unnamed, but she's the youngest of my grand-puppies!) from chasing them.

A table full of lorikeets used to be the norm, back in the days when I just had my dear old Tess wandering around. She was a gentle girl and the birds knew her well, and felt confident around her. They rarely visit the table these days, although they still investigate the table (for food) and yard (for dogs) from the safety of the palm tree branches. If the first is present and the second isn't, as happened here, this is the result, an animated feeding frenzy among the colourful ones.

Too special not to be blipped. :)))

And a very special day today, my eldest son turns 30. Happy Birthday, Ben. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.