The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Too hot still

It's now been in the low 40s for long enough that it's making me a bit unwell, probably heat exhaustion and dehydration (despite constantly drinking water). I bumped in to Mam, the tour guide from my trek back in October and she said it's the hottest she can remember it ever being and even her banana plant has died in the heat.

Jess left early in the morning to go back to her village for her volunteer job at a charity. I tried hiding from the heat and rested as much as I could. In the evening, Pierre, the French guy I met in Brisbane, knocked on my door having just arrived in Pai but I wasn't well enough to go out for food. Instead I decided to upgrade to an A/C room for a couple of nights in the hope that some decent sleep would cure me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.