Not A Whiff Of Wind

It was very still and peaceful this morning as we passed the lake, just a few dabblers around. We had a short walk as Toto was off to the groomers at 8am for a well needed bath and a haircut! He loves it there as they really fuss around all the dogs, it's a happy place.

I arrived back home at 8.05am and decided to go for a walk on my own, quite a novel idea! :))

I had a half hour before I needed to be back at work to meet a customer and it was bliss with no Toto pushing his agenda onto me! ;:o))

Took quite a few shots of different things but the lake grabbed me with the depth of its reflections in the still morning air!

All the branches and debris on the island are the remains of the huge ibis nests! There were a couple of hundred birds here last year and today there are only about ten or so, I don't know where they went!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.