New suitcase

Here it is. It holds 84 litres which is about 18.5 gallons in English money or nearly 150 pints. This should come in handy should I decide to bring back some beer in bulk. I've placed a Biro on top so that you have an idea of scale. It has wheels and while it isn't the first case I've had with this arrangement I was struck, again, that the world has changed. I cannot imagine what my dear grandmother might have said if I suggested that suitcases would have wheels on them. That said she was constantly surprised by the changes which she saw in her lifetime - she was born before the Wright brothers flew at Kittyhawk and lived through two world wars. She saw, on her black & white TV, the maiden flight of Concorde and Neil's small step for a man.

Back to the case - I have a feeling that it's under-engineered for carrying 84 litres of beer which we know will weigh over 13 stone (I hope someone will be checking my maths) and it's probably going to leak out of the zip unless I pour the beer into bin bags. I'll get the expensive ones though because Lidl bin bags are so thin that they make graphene look bulky.

That's me. Off out now - laters

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.