BVFL33

By BVFL33

Buses , Bikes , Planes , Trains , Men

Today was my buy a bike day . Off on a bus to the other side of Manchester ( it took an hour ) where I met the seller of this bike . 
It is pretty heavy but easy to get on and has sturdy wheels . Then the mystery of how to get back .Nobody could tell me the way as all only used cars and the motorway .No go zones for bikes . In the end a lady in charge of the bus information pointed me in the direction of Heald Green There at the station the bike and I travelled by train to Oxford Road .Not before a bit of  plane spotting had been done .Rather photography. Planes are a real passion ! At Oxford Road a minor hiccup The train stopped at the platform where there is no lift .No worries a driver came to my rescue and carried it for me up many steps and down even more . The age of chivalry is not dead . Right now time to go out and ride around the city . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.