Big game hunter!!

After spending most of the day catching up on blip comments, I managed to squeeze in a couple of hours in the garden, recovering from yesterday's epic bus journey, and making the most of the warm Spring sunshine, before it disappears tomorrow.

This little Robin was my constant companion in the garden, and was very busy, and very noisy! (He wasn't very happy that a certain fat, fluffy cat was also enjoying the sunshine, and was constantly sounding the alarm call. He had no need to worry though, even when sitting only feet from Toff, she took no notice whatsoever.)

I knew that we had Robins nesting in a tree at the bottom of the garden, but to my surprise I discovered that the fledglings were already out and about! So, to the Robin's delight, I sprinkled lots of little dried mealworms around the garden to help him feed his offspring, and to lure him into posing for my blip for the day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.