St Ives Path

It was another busy day today and I will be relieved to turn over the calendar at the end of the month as May is still looking empty enough to enable me to keep on top of the creeping buttercup in the border and maybe do a bit of housework (!)

We took the train to Leeds this morning and booked our NZ flights, woo hoo!  That means the motorhome and planes all sorted, with a stopover in Oz on the way out and Singapore on the return, just got to do all the extras now.

This afternoon I walked up to Eldwick to meet with friends for tea and cake in Jean's lovely garden.  For many years we worked on our local Save the Children fund raising committee and now we meet a few times each year to catch up with each other.  

I'm camping with the Duke of Edinburgh again this weekend, so still no time for commenting I'm afraid, I'll catch up soon (when I can find my spreadsheet!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.