Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Cherry Blossom

Perfect conditions for blipping this lovely cherry blossom in the garden first thing.  I thought if I don't do it today I may not get another chance as the weather is breaking tomorrow and it only lasts a short while.  Misty has done well for walks today on the Solway, she had one first thing, then we were back at lunchtime for a sandwich, then back again for a paddle mid afternoon when the tide was in and back again for the sunset :) If you want to see tonight's sunset, look here.

Today would have been my mother's 88th birthday!  She always thought how great it was to have her birthday on St George's Day and also sharing it with William Shakespeare.  So there's been lots of reminiscing and sharing of photos on WattsApp with the family today.  We've been chatting about the good old days and its surprising what we remember and also forget.  My sister bought some flowers for the grave and sat on the seat nearby just remembering and listening to the birds singing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.