Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

LR6 HDR on the Ranges

Adobe Lightroom 6 has been released, and one of the new features is the ability to create a DNG (Adobe Raw) file from 3 exposure bracketed raw files. So this morning I stopped on the ranges to take some shots to try it out, although as Sod's law would have it, the lovely sunny, bright contrasty mornings from earlier in the week were replace by dull grey.

Nevertheless, this evening I installed the upgrade, chose my shots and gave it whirl. The process was painless, and I quickly had a new raw file to play with. I suspect I could have achieved more or less the same result from the correctly exposed file, but must admit there did seem to be more tones available in the sky.

So here you have it, my first stab at HDR using LR6!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.