Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Brasenose

Today was my first day back in Oxford. I travelled from London out to Oxford on the train where I would meet my mum and grandma who drove down from Newcastle at 5am. The tube journey was a nightmare, with both Jubilee and Bakerloo lines having severe delays and closed platforms, not ideal at any time of the day but especially not at rush hour in the morning. I did eventually get to Paddington after 1 hour and 45 minutes from leaving the flat, but had missed the train I had planned on getting. I made it into Oxford for 10am and checked in and got my fob re-activated. It was strange coming back into a completely bare room, but once mum and grandma arrived and I unpacked it was completely transformed! My room again. 

We went for a quick lunch at Heroes before mum and grandma set back off on the road home after which I continued my unpacking (the important things, the photos!). Chloe and I arranged to meet up for our post-vac catch up with ice cream sitting on the quad in Brasenose college. Lovely! The tulips in Brasenose are looking beautiful, especially in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.