Angelique

By Angelique

"I'M JUST SITTING IN THE SUN "

Sassie decided to go down the side of the house and sit on the kitchen windowsill.  She obviously felt nice and warm!!

The Blackbird was singing again this morning before 7.am and it really is a wonderful wake-up sound.  The rest of the day was filled with chaffinch, bluetit and sparrow sounds, all getting very excited.

Work was incredibly boring, Sir wasn't in and I had no idea where he was which makes my job very difficult.  So I was very pleased to get home where I am still grinding glass trying to get Matthew's hot air balloon to fit.  I started off with a good set of nails, now two had been ground down. Drat, I was trying to keep them looking good, oh well.

thankyou for the kind comments on my little duckling.  No sign of naughty, nasty Mr Buzzard today,  I'm pleased to say, and there were two  House Martins sitting on the telegraph lines today!!

I hope your day has been better than mine, and wishing you all a good night's sleep.  Friday tomorrow, yippee, and another weekend around the corner. Sending hugs. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.