Home!

We arrived home early this afternoon to sun, blue skies, flowering daffodils, & a temperature of 52...... 3 out of 4 good things isn't bad....guess we just got spoiled with the warmer weather down south so this feels a little cool! The Lake was looking especially lovely today--all sparkly in the sun--& I always know I'm finally home when I can see it in the distance!
Now to start the laundry, run for groceries, open the pile of mail, call my sister, (who left me a text saying that she was having "sister withdrawal" since I'd been gone so long), & wrap up the gifts for the baby shower I'm attending this weekend.
We had such fun meeting & spending time with the other blippers,who were all so wonderfully friendly, & I hated to see it end.....but there's always next year! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.