Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

The end of Polaroid Week and the sunny spell.

So, this will be my last polaroid for a while, as it's the end of Polaroid week and I only have one film left (which I'm saving for our upcoming camping trip). I'll need to remortgage my house before I can buy anymore. Now I remember why I haven't shot any film for ages, I just can't afford it now I don't have a salary! 

I went for a walk in the sunshine this morning to finish this film. This pic is my fave of the three I shot... I was drawn to the tulip, which was mainly in the shade, but had a shaft of sun lighting it up. The photo hasn't come out as I anticipated, but I kinda like it. The scan doesn't really do it justice; it's almost painterly...

No major plans for tonight. I'm working tomorrow night, shooting a wedding party for someone who recently married in Florida. So tonight, we plan to get something nice for tea, a bottle of red and the Masterchef final.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.