Springtime

A ferry trip over to Bellagio today. After a wander around the village, and I must admit a visit to a couple of the shops, we went to a restaurant for lunch.

Today it was a restaurant for lunch rather than a bar, and very nice it was too. The restaurant is called Bilacus, and we had lunch on the roof terrace. Although it was sunny it was not too hot for comfort, and I was shaded within a liberal covering of sun cream. When we left I was a little sorry to see my sun cream had left a mark on the table cloth, but I am sure it washes out.

On the return the sun was at a good angle for this shot of the Villa Carlotta. The gardens are looking better than I have ever seen them. A real splash of colour in the spring. This seems to be the best season for the flowers, and later in the summer I doubt the gardens will be looking as good as they do now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.