*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

114/365: Another day, another heron

Met Norm for a coffee and a natter in the park at lunchtime - saw 2 adult herons today, but no sign of yesterday's juvenile (which I'm presuming is their offspring). I can't capture birds in flight but I liked this photo anyway so had a play about with it for a bit of fun. I'm glad the herons are back... I miss them through the winter when they don't seem to be out and about as much.

Not sure about the new Extra photos feature. It seems to fly in the face of what the site's about, but I'm not really a Blip stalwart so what's it to me? Anyway - thought I'd use it to post a pic of the "Unbirthday present" (Lewis Carroll fans will get it) my friend Bob sent me yesterday (a tiny Alice in Wonderland pop-up book). It was a lovely thought :)

Hope everyone has a nice weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.