The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Llantwit Major WI

It was time for another birdie talk this evening.

It was time to go a bit further afield. Tonight I was in Llantwit Major. We got there early, which was just as well as it was chaos in the car park. We got lucky and someone pulled out after our third circuit. I have no idea what the people who came in after us did, as unbeknown to us it was a links event, where a number of WI's connect up for one night. It meant I had an audience of 100 at least.

Thankfully there were an excellent audience. Mind you I had a tough act to follow after a wonderful rendition of Jerusalem. I nailed the talk tonight, there was a lot of participation and the feedback afterwards was brilliant!

Even better after we had finished we were invited to stay for some supper .. and out came plate after plate of sandwiches and cakes! I am thinking of sending a rider for my next talk in a fortnights time for  sandwiches and cream cakes after ever talk!

Week off next week and then it's Church Villages turn on my world tour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.