Crystal clear

I've been thinking a lot about water recently.  We're been hearing of droughts in California and other parts of the world and the impact this will have on food supplies.  The snow pack on the coastal mountains is much less than I ever remember, and water restrictions may well be in effect again this year.   We had drought conditions here last summer.  It seems to me that we need clarity of thought around the way we use precious resources, especially water.  We can't exist without it, after all.
Here's some information that was posted last July by the  North Salt Spring Waterworks.
I took this shot outside on a rainy day, and since we depend solely on rainfall for our water supply here, I never complain about rain.   I love a rainy day anyway, or a rainy night.  :)

I like the brand new feature of adding extra photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.