Northern Star

By Lifferz

Fading light

It's the weekend and for once I have no definite plans.

I do have some baking to do at some point and I fancy washing some clothes despite the fact I have politely been asked not to use the washing machine ( I keep using the soap dispenser drawer and it's broken so likely to cause much bigger problems, cue soapy floors!) I'll have to find the soap ball thing which is no doubt going to be elusive . . . cue drawer use . . .

I have a few research articles to critique so that could be quite interesting and I want to read my 'Chimp' book a bit more as I have only just scraped the surface. It seems to be talking about different parts of the brain and how different parts take over depending on situation/emotions.

It would be nice to plant some sunflowers, tomatoes, cucumbers and flowers but that really depends on the weather however, I know if I don't tackle it this weekend then it likely won't get done this year!

I should book the robes for my graduation (I am in danger of forgetting), book a hotel for graduation, burn some rubbish, set myself some exercise goals, unpack and thin out my large memory box, dare to look at my finances and fill out a form for a voluntary role I want to be considered for . . .

I'd like to squeeze a long walk or run in too. Hmmmmm, did I say I had no plans :-/ Onwards . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.