Fading Fast

Like my retirement Tulips from lovely clients;

And me, as I attended my leaving do last night!!   – albeit a week early but there are  quite a few people away  from the office at the end of next week so it was decided to give me a great send off last night.  We went to The Farm (one of my favourite local places, as you know) and had a wonderful meal and plenty of the local wine in the beautiful upstairs function room.    As I sat at the head of a very long table I suddenly realised that my impending retirement was actually going to happen – lots of different emotions  floated before me and so many great memories but I kept them at bay, enjoyed the company of so many of my  long standing colleagues and friends, enjoyed the fabulous meal …..  AND THE WINE!!  And my parting speech was as good as any cabaret, I’m told??!!    
 
Only 5 more days to go now …..
 

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.