Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Twenty Four

Day twenty four of thirty.

Rush hour coming out of the City this evening. Well seeing it's the weekend and there's beer at the end of the commute.

Petrichor. Was trying to remember that on the way home: the smell of wet soil that's been dry for a long time after rain. It's been about a couple of weeks since we've had any proper April showers and the dusty dry surface combined with the smattering of rain was kicking up nostrils full of the stuff. It's a great smell so it is.

Received a message from the Stirling Cycle Hub to say that I'd won a prize as part of this cycling challenge - a voucher for a new café in Stirling called the 'Fat Cyclist'. Seems like they've seen the pictures on here. Cheeky shites.

<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>

Seems like there's no pleasing some folk, but I like the new multiple image option for the journal entries. I'm going to stick with the discipline and ethos of this still being about recording the day (the announcement did specify '...you have the option to add extra images taken on the day...'  though some people saw it as a personal affront and starting spewing dummies hither and thither).

So, today, I'll use it to show how I've combined two separate images to make another. I'm sure others on here will relish the opportunity to do something similar. 

Cough, cough.

#30DaysOfBiking

I was bike No. 258. Then bike No. 262 when I went past again. Cooking the books bikes.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.