Plus ça change...

By SooB

Garden

A garden day. Mr B took the kids to the Cité d'Espace in Toulouse to prove that he can go to Toulouse without breaking the car spend some time with them before he goes away.

I helped my Aunty with a legal thing, then sharpened the shears and got stuck into the jungle. The extension cable for the strimmer was pushed to the limit today but, after about 7 hours, most of the garden is clear. That is, it's in a fit state to consider changing the blade on the mower (after that nasty boule incident) and cutting it properly.

I heard the golden oriole for the first time today and this evening Mr B and I were the audience for a nightingale-off. (It seems that this year we are the boundary between two nightingale territories.) Despite aching all over, the satisfaction of hard work has me smiling.

The Cotes du Rhone may also be playing its part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.