Inganess Burn

At 6 degrees centigrade the Orcadian soil has not been impressed with the weather’s performance today.  But it remained mainly dry.  So we took the opportunity to repair the skin of the tunnel and paint the housing for the oil filtration set.  I even set a personal best for repairing the peedie dyke.  I had to pick up CMC’s mother from the airport this evening.  She travelled to and from Bristol on her own - not bad at 86.  She went to see her neighbour from Hoy who stayed alongside her 60 years ago.  She is staying the night with us.  I am on a warning as during her last overnight stay I received a yellow card.

The weekend got off to a classic start as CMC made a superb fish pie followed by fresh pancakes, bananas, ice cream and syrup.  My m-in-law said that the thing that Baz and I have in common is that we are both spoiled.

Thought I might get a Blip at Inganess Bay, on the way to the airstrip, but it was far too many shades of grey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.