One "Very, Very Nice Man" And My Dog

Fell on my feet today. :)

My S2000 threw a flashing CEL as I went to leave for Mother's bank this morning. I took the Volvo and called the garage where we took the TR last week when I got home. I know that one mustn't drive a car with a flashing CEL. I was advised to call the AA. I am a member but don't have Home Start.

The AA quoted me for Home Start and when I said I would have to think about it, awarded me with a year's Home Start free! The very, very nice man in his AA van was with me in a trice. I told him that I thought the  problem could be a coil pack. I've had experience of this years ago on a run up north when a mate got me out of trouble. He agreed. We were correct. He drove to Dunmow to collect a coil pack and fitted it for me. What fantastic service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.