Mr & Mrs Bullfinch

A warm and sunny day - and the dogs were both pleased to get in the beck on the way home. Time for a drink and a cool down! The absence of puddles on our routes means that drinking opportunities are very limited.

Spent a lot of time in the garden - pulling weeds and cutting the grass. I also sanded and oiled the patio table  Ready for another summer now. I don't think I did it last year so it was looking a bit shabby.

I spotted these two on my bird feeder late this afternoon - I have blipped Mr Bullfinch before - and they have both been around in the garden a few times, but I have never caught them on the same feeder together.

It was quite gloomy at this point so I had to up the ISO. Taken through the kitchen window with lens at full stretch. Quite heavily cropped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.