Friday: Rock Formations

We spent a final morning in Rovinj, going for a long walk, culminating in lunch before we left.  I didn't build these rock formations, but I do like them, and quite often build some of my own.  Mine aren't as good as this, or as ambitious, but it's a lovely therapeutic thing to do.

We drove back to Zagreb this afternoon and have been for a final night out with Wendy, as she flies back tomorrow.  

-------------------------------------------------------------

It's taken me far too long to read 'All The Pretty Horses' by Cormac McCarthy.  I loved it in parts, and found it really cumbersome in parts.  I really wanted to love all of it, but couldn't.  You have to read it at the slow ambling pace of a horse-ride but I couldn't seem to slow down to the necessary slow level. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.