The Roaches... but no this is not me!

This is where S is going to introduce me to 'real' rock climbing i.e. on real rock... but today the weather forecast wasn't very good.  However I decided that because my weekend had begun at 9.30 this morning when I finished work, I was going to go and have a look anyway.

I parked up and followed a footpath signpost, but it sort of petered out after a while...  I carried on regardless, aiming towards the ridge, climbed a wall and made my way around moss-covered boulders and under pine trees, heading very steeply upwards... where I joined the proper path and walked all the way along the ridge. Further along, down and around I found these climbers to watch and, let me tell you, the bottom bloke wasn't enjoying it very much!

I found my car after a long walk along the road and set off home, just taking a detour to S's house to use the loo!  A great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.