1/7/52/365

By nonsuchtony

Blue Nile

Released originally on 30th April 1984 it has taken me over 30 years for me to get round to listening to The Blue Nile's album A Walk Across The Rooftops.

In fairness back in the early eighties this album wouldn't have been on my radar, I was too consumed in the northern soul scene.

Occasionally Andy mentions the Blue Nile and references them in some of the music we listen to now, Efterklangs Piramida clearly shows influence. Finally after picking up the vinyl re-press from 2013 I have listened to the album tonight... Twice.

The album undoubtedly slots into the classics collection, it doesn't feel as if it was recorded over 30 years ago, it still remains relevant in its sound and production.

So Andy was right, I'm not sure what took me so long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.