Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Gelt

Why wasn't I out down at the lake while the sun was shining this morning?

Because there were other things to do!

I've had a lovely week out with the camera trying out the 1Ds Mk III. The weather has been glorious and we've enjoyed our walks and picnics out like tourists earlier in the week. However today I had to go to the bank, the shops and the library instead.

I also had some things to do in Carlisle so, after taking up some free offers at the garden centre we decided to go to Gelt Woods. By this time it was very overcast and of course, the canopy of the woods made conditions quite dim after 4pm.

I turned the ISO on the 1D up high and opened the aperture on the lens to get the most reasonable shot I could. I am very pleased with the camera's performance under these conditions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.