AH14

By AH14

Simple Pleasures

It's often the simple things in life that give the most pleasure.

Today was quiet - the last day of my holiday - the sun didn't shine much and there was no chance of photographing a beautiful sunrise. But that meant that I got up at a leisurely pace, pottered about tidying and packing, ate a delicious lunch of mussels with my son. Afterwards, I relaxed outside, had a siesta and then went out for a lovely Chinese meal with the family. A gentle and unrushed way to end a holiday, knowing that I will be back again soon. Simple pleasures.

To keep life uncomplicated, I took only a few photos of flowers for my Flower Friday blip. I liked the simplicity of this one - just wild flowers growing in the lawn with a hoverfly moving from flower to flower.

So this is my Flower Friday entry, kindly hosted by BikerBear.

Sorry I won't be able to comment tonight - it's already nearly midnight here and I have to get up at 4 am to catch my flight home. Catch up with you all soon.....

Day 27 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.