Marc Almond

Tonight I had tickets to go and see Marc Almond with a friend. You remember him... Soft Cell... Tainted Love....

To be honest, it had come about as one of those opportune moments. A friend trying to book tickets for something else asked if I was going to see an 80s band, who would it be. I named a couple, one of them being Soft Cell. As it happened, the tickets for tonights gig had literally just gone on sale - so, I went for it. I wasn't entirely sure what to expect, and had spent some of the intervening months catching up on his catalogue since the 80s, including the new album. But what we got was so much better than any album. He is a very professional front man. The show was highly entertaining, fun, a mix of new and old, and finished up with Tainted Love and Say Hello, Wave Goodbye. And yes, we were up dancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.