Journey Through Time

By Sue

A Wonderful Gift

Many good things have happened to me because I joined Blipfoto and one of them is getting to know on-line friends.  Peg is the BFF of Debbi, of Life's Little Moments fame.  And when Peggy joined Blipfoto I followed her journal.  I was at once fascinated with her globe trotting lifestyle and the wonderful, engaging way she told her stories about living in China and visiting other exotic locations.  I quickly encouraged her, as did Debbi, to write a book about her China adventures and observations.  She ended up doing two Blipfoto books and this lovely and remarkable lady sent these to me which I received yesterday.  She thanked me for my part in encouraging her to do something permanent with her stories.  Now if you will read this one entry about getting a mani-pedi, you will see that her words make you want to jump on a plane to China to get your nails done. Well, okay, maybe the menfolk will just opt for the pedicure. Hey, men do this!    You will see that she has a natural writing ability that I found engaging and delightful.  And the gift of these two books that she did, complete with her photos,  will be a wonderful keepsake from a lady that I have never met in person, unless her globe trotting ways brings her to little Vancouver, Washington.    And that is my loss, for sure. 

In the meantime, I will curl up with a good book....in fact, two of them, and immerse myself in something wonderful.  

Thank you, Peggy!  You are a class act of the first magnitude. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.