Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

MONTPELLIER AT SUNDOWN

Once work was over I was 'persuaded' to go over to Harrogate for a cup of tea & some cinnamon toast so by the time we got back it was already quite late but I was determined to have a go on the latest incarnation of Lightroom to try out the HDR function thats been added, It took me quite a while to actually load some images even before hitting the HDR button, that again seem to take forever and to be honest I think the results I get from Photomatix Pro are somewhat better, things might improve when I work out what Lightroom is capable of, I've been an Aperture man for years but Apple aren't updating it anymore so I might have no choice but Adobe's offerings soon. To be fair I'm using Creative Cloud which I think is value for money, under a tenner a month for a suite of Adobe products including Photoshop & Lightroom all up to date with the latest features, had I brought PS as a stand alone I'd still be on version 3 or 4 as the price was so inhibitive
Enough I hear you say, I'll stop boring you and wish everyone a grand weekend, you can find THE DIFFERENT HDR PROCESSES HERE ON MY FLICKR PAGE, the details will tell you if its Lr or Photomatix. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.