wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

So, what are you doing July 2nd?

The answer should be: Why Susan, we will be at the Eastern Prom in Portland to watch this great band called, Pretty Girls Sing Soprano! We were asked to "open" for Tim Sample a comedian from Maine.
Yup we are excited. We worked on two new songs last night and we will have more ready!
The first week in July is crazy for us. We had set our schedule for the summer trying to not book every weekend but, gigs keep coming. Choice ones as well! We are moving up the food chain. It's is exciting.
Today was a strange day. It brought more car repairs, because hey I had far too much in savings......not. Hopefully they start to wind down.
Next week is employee appreciation week at work. We have three jeans days. I am way too excited. See this is what my life has become, I am excited about wearing jeans for three days. Oh and Monday is hat day. "Wear your favorite hat". I announced to the office today that I expected to see some hats on Monday. I have a baseball cap from "The Bite Me Bait Co" in Newport RI, I guess that's out...........I'll find something.

It's Friday and I am so happy the week is over. Hopefully it will be warm tomorrow so I can start cleaning out the cellar. I need to throw away wet things, things ruined by the flood.......tomorrow will be cathartic I am sure. Deep breath, smile, move on.
Yup it's do-able.
G'day down under and sweet dreams to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.