Leiflife

By Leiflife

Climbing Roses

For as long as I can remember, the climbing rose has been my favorite rose. I have seen it clambering merrily over fences, arbors, railings, and the walls of a house. Abundantly beautiful, there is a wildness to their dance that I can relate to. Once started, they seem to know no limit, as long they have some support for their dance of freedom.

For the last few days, I have driven by this fence with its abundance of roses several times. Each time I have felt more drawn to the freedom of their clambering dance. Each time they seem to have ventured further. They may be limited to this fence that borders an empty field,
but they reach and weave and spring boldly into the air above and beyond the fence. The grow, expand, and explore because they are alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.