'Ring-Necked' Conure

Kibo was only away one night after doing well at the vets and eating on his own. He seems to be coping ok with his new fashion accessory but he's not very impressed that he can't groom himself. However it is his excessive preening that has got him into this situation.

It was a busy day, didn't get time for a walk like the day before. I went to the office for the last time and handed back my IT equipment and said farewell to my friends who were in, I needed the tissues again.
I then got back home to take J's Dad to hospital for a check up on his knee following his operation 6 months ago, all ok so he's now ready to have the other one operated on.
I got back home (again) for a quick cuppa before heading back out for another 30 mile round trip to pick Kibo up, but so pleased he's home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.