DancingAly

By DancingAly

The Burbs

T came to my neck of the woods tonight. I'm trying to gently persuade him that the burbs rather than the city are in our future, but I think I've got a long ways to go!

He came to see my house, then we met Ro and the three of us took Little B for a walk in the park. He ran about and got right into the ruckus of the local scout pack who were there doing some sort of treasure hunt! It was a bit cloudy but still a lovely place to go. 

After that, we drove to a nice country pub for dinner. The one I chose was too busy so Ro demanded (!) we go to her favourite, which meant a longer drive.The place was nice, but it took an hour and a half from the time we arrived until our meals were put in front of us! 

I dropped T at the station and it was drizzling. I felt a bit guilty as I was so tired I was secretly glad I didn't have to take the train home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.