0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Shagufta

I am in no doubt that I will be in big trouble by posting this picture without permission (of the wife, circa mid 80's) ;O

Today was her last ever day of teaching. After seven years in secondary education, she is venturing into a new phase of her life - attempting to set up her own fashion business. So in many ways, very much personally relevant and historic.

Also, she looks a lot like our son in this picture which is somewhat surprising as I always thought he had inherited mainly my features...and the fact that most people comment on how he looks like me ;)

Thanks for looking/comments/shares/favs!

Have a great weekend everybody, and for those in the UK - enjoy the Diamond Jubilee celebrations!!

Our Daily Challenge (ODC): HISTORY/HISTORIC

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.