An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Sunny moring in Sundance Square

Buddy and I went out a little late this morning for our walk.  I had a $5 Starbucks gift card.  Walked past two Starbucks that were in hotel lobbies to enjoy the Saturday morning crowd in Sundance Square.

Everyone likes Buddy and wants to pet him.  He enjoyed the attention almost as much  as he did his plain bagel. 

While sitting at Starbucks, I notice a bunch of folks showing up with yoga mats.  At first I didn't think much of it, but soon my attention was drawn to the  center of the square.  The images I shot earlier can be blipped anytime.  So they were tossed into the byte bucket and replaced by this.

Going to spend most of the day cooking and cleaning.  Tonight, our building is having an "apartment crawl."  Four of us are opening our units for an hour or so for beverages and treats.  I am making fresh baked bread using fresh herbs from my garden.  I have four different olive oils and various balsamic vinegars to dip the bread in.  Also making a couple kinds of humus from scratch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.