Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Clematis - Michiko

This was my main purchase at the flower show yesterday. I have wanted a white clematis to grow through the dead trunks of the Buddleia Weyeriana for a while. I don't want to dig out the dead tree as it has lovely peeling bark. I wanted it to be no more than 6 ft tall, flowering for at least a couple of months with lots of flowers and be able to plant near the north facing wall of the garden. This one fitted the bill and is also evergreen.

This morning my garden slave had the job of digging a hole 18 inches deep in order to plant the clematis. Then I helped with the actual planting which was almost finished when the rain came down.

This is my 300th blip and I am proud to say that I haven't missed a day since day 200. It was touch and go at times. I didn't have time to do anything special to mark the 300 but I am pleased that I have achieved it. Now I must keep going until 365 and try not to miss any days as I did in the first 200.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.