Purplepants

By Purplepants

Anzac Day Remembered!

I faithfully cooked 60 Anzac biscuits from the recipe given to my by Emily's Aussie partner a couple of years back on my first visit to Australia. (On that year's Anzac Day I also baked Lamingtons to go with them!)
I put our Aussie paraphernalia in the photo, but having not been to New Zealand, have nothing Kiwi except kiwi fruit (in the fruit basket!)
The quantity was supposed to make 90 biscuits according to the recipe (I tripled the 30 biscuit ingredients) But I think I make them bigger! This used a pack and a half of butter and a whole bag of caster sugar among other ingredients..!
These were by special request from Fred's Aussie and Kiwi colleagues, who he specially took some in for on the last the last two Anzac days, and who said they were as good as the ones their mums/grans make and much better than bought ones (just bigging myself up here!) 
He should have some left for Monday... The kids next door have already tried them, and Alex and Fred... They are very moreish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.