Learning day by day

By EmmaF

View from the tower

Busy day today. Violin for Will, penultinate communion lesson for Carys, Fair in the Square for Hitchin Primary Schools. We made the fair for the last hour. School choir was singing at 11 so Carys had to miss that. But they won plenty of sweets and chocolate and caught up with friends.

St. Mary's also opened up their bell tower for a small fee. So Carys and one of her besties, her Mum, myself and Will went up. Then I realised I only had my phone, but the views were fantastic.

I walked home, the kids mostly ran. Carys and I then went for a run. Two miles and C did very well considering how long since she last ran. Her day was topped off by finding out she is doing a solo at both dance displays in three weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.