Party

The day started with a wide awake until 3.30am however got the bills paid and daughter's room gutted, albeit a bit bizarre in the middle of the night.
The alarm still went off at 6.20 and a sloth like rising in the pouring rain however it all started to improve weather and day. C........dance came over for a mass nail painting session which resulted in a lot of my bedroom carpet being pink splattered. Then mega hair styling and off to katiemorag's party. Farmerboab was in his element showing off his furry animals to the assembled squealing ten year olds.

Then PROGRESS!!
I forgoed the chocolate crispies and mini sausages and cracked my runners block and hit 6 miles!! Yes my legs feel like logs but sense of achievement as I crash on the sofa tonight. Only problem. Is, gotta keep it up now. 5 weeks til the marathon relay


Ps is it forgoed or forwent? Pedants please respond, you know who you are TTW

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.